Calendar of Events

Music Programs

Facebook

FALL 2017

Monday, August 21, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
Choral Union Rehearsals Begin, Schauffler 117

Saturday, September 2
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Saturday, September 30
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Thursday, October 5, 7:00 pm
Faculty Recital, St. John UCC

Saturday, October 7 (Yellow Jacket Band Experience Day)
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students 

Saturday, October 28
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Saturday, October 28, 7:00 pm
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halloween Parade, Downtown Defiance

Sunday, November 5, 5:00 and 7:00 pm
DC W. Oscar Jones Choral Festival, St. John UCC, $10 General Admission

Tuesday, November 7, 7:30 pm
DC Community Band Veteran’s Tribute Concert, Defiance Community Auditorium

Saturday, November 11
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Friday, December 1
DC Music Programs Scholarship Audition Day

Friday, December 1, 7:00 pm
DC Chamber Singers and Black Swamp Symphony Orchestra Christmas Concert, St. John UCC

Sunday, December 3, 4:00 pm
DC Chamber Singers Christmas Concert, Paulding Church of the Nazarene

Tuesday, December 5, 7:00 pm
DC Community Band Holiday Pops Concert, Defiance Community Auditorium

Sunday, December 10, 7:00 pm
DC Choral Union 45 th Annual Performance of Handel’s Messiah, St John UCC 

All performances are free admission and open to the public unless otherwise noted. Freewill offerings are often accepted.
To support DC Music Programs events, become a DC Music Patron! 


Past Performances

SPRING 2017 

Monday, January 9, 4:00 - 5:15 pm
DC Pep Band Rehearsal Begins, Schauffler 117

Monday, January 9, 7:00 - 9:00 pm
Choral Union Rehearsal Begins, Schauffler 117

Wednesday, January 11, 7:30 pm
DC Pep Band Women’s Basketball Game, Karl H. Weaner Center

Friday, January 20, 1:00 - 3:00 pm
Music Scholarship Audition Day, Schauffler 117

Saturday, January 21, 1:00 pm
DC Pep Band Women’s Basketball Game, Karl H. Weaner Center

Saturday, January 21, 3:00 pm
DC Pep Band Men’s Basketball Game, Karl H. Weaner Center

Wednesday, January 25, 7:30 pm
DC Pep Band Women’s Basketball Game, Karl H. Weaner Center

Wednesday, February 1, 7:30 pm
DC Pep Band Men’s Basketball Game, Karl K. Weaner Center

Saturday, February 4, 7:00 pm
DCCS Valentine’s Day Showcase, Defiance Community Center

Wednesday, February 8, 6:00 pm
DC Pep Band Women’s Basketball Game, Karl H. Weaner Center

Wednesday, February 8, 8:00 pm
DC Pep Band Men’s Basketball Game, Karl H. Weaner Center

Friday, February 10, 1:00 - 3:00 pm
Music Scholarship Audition Day, Schauffler 117

Friday, February 17, 7:00 pm
DCCS Forrest Fest, St. John UCC, Defiance

Saturday, February 18, 1:00 pm
DC Pep Band Women’s Basketball Game, Karl H. Weaner Center

Saturday, February 18, 3:00 pm
DC Pep Band Men’s Basketball Game, Karl H. Weaner Center

Sunday, February 19, 4:00 pm
DCCS Forrest Fest, St. Paul Lutheran, Paulding

Friday, February 24, 7:00 pm
DCCS Spring Showcase, Schomburg Auditorium

Friday, March 24, 1:00 - 3:00 pm
Music Scholarship Audition Day, Schauffler 117

Friday, March 24, 7:00 pm
DC Players Spring Play, Schomburg Auditorium, $5 general admission

Saturday, March 25, 7:30 pm
DC Community Band Cabaret, Weaner Community Center, $10 reserved seating

Sunday, March 26, 4:00 pm
DC Players Spring Play, Schomburg Auditorium, $5 general admission

Tuesday, April 11, 1:00 - 3:00 pm
Music Scholarship Audition Day, Schauffler 117

Sunday, April 23, 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
DC Chamber Singers Defiance Church Sing

Friday, April 28, 7:00 pm
DC Black Swamp Symphony Orchestra Spring Concert, St. John UCC, Defiance

Sunday, April 30, 7:00 pm
DCCS Spirituals and Part Songs, St. Paul's UMC, Defiance

Monday, May 1, 3:30 pm
DC Music Programs Student Recital, Schomburg Auditorium

Tuesday, May 2, 7:00 pm
Commencement Brass Rehearsal, Schauffler 117

Tuesday, May 2, 7:30 pm
DC Community Band Spring Concert, Defiance Community Auditorium


FALL 2016

Monday, August 29, 7:00 – 9:00 pm
Choral Union Rehearsals Begin, Schauffler 117

Saturday, September 10, 1:30 pm
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Saturday, September 17, 1:30 pm
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Saturday, September 24, 1:30 pm
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Thursday, October 13 – Saturday, October 15, 8:00 pm
DC Players & Fort Defiance Players Musical Legally Blonde, Defiance Community Auditorium

Saturday, October 15, 1:30 pm
DC Yellow Jacket Band Experience Day, Justin F Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Sunday, October 16, 2:00 pm
DC Players & Fort Defiance Players Musical Legally Blonde, Defiance Community Auditorium

Saturday, October 29, 7:00 pm
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halloween Parade, Downtown Defiance

Sunday, November 6, 4:00 pm & 6:00 pm
W. Oscar Jones Choral Festival, St. John UCC, $10 General Admission

Tuesday, November 8, 7:30 pm
DC Community Band Veteran’s Tribute Concert, Defiance Community Auditorium

Friday, November 11, 4:00 – 9:00 pm
Fall Showcase, Schomburg Auditorium

Sunday, November 13, 2:00 – 5:00 pm
DC Players Spring Play Auditions, Schomburg Auditorium

Friday, December 2, 1:00 - 3:00 pm
Music Scholarship Audition Day, Schauffler 117

Tuesday, December 6, 7:00 pm
DC Community Band Holiday Pops Concert, Defiance Community Auditorium

Friday, December 9, 7:00 pm
DC Chamber Singers & Orchestra Holiday Concert, St. John UCC

Saturday, December 10, 7:00 pm
DC Chamber Singers & Orchestra Holiday Concert, Wesley United Methodist, Bryan OH

Sunday, December 11, 7:00 pm
DC Choral Union 45th Annual Performance of Handel’s Messiah, St John UCC